Tatiana Maslany & Viggo Mortensen Among Canadian Screen Awards Presenters

"Orphan Black" star Tatiana Maslany will present at the Canadian Screen Awards
CBC Television and the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television announced the preliminary list of presenters for the upcoming Canadian Screen Awards, which will be handed out March 9 at the Sony Centre for the Performing Arts in Toronto. Tatiana Maslany and Viggo Mortensen are among the stars slated to present at the upcoming ceremony. Maslany is a double nominee at the Canadian Screen Awards with a pair of Best Actress nominations for her continuing work on the television series “Orphan Black” and for her performance in the film Cas & Dylan. (Maslany’s Cas & Dylan director Jason Priestley is also on the list of presenters.) Viggo Mortensen will be on hand to present the 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award to director David Cronenberg. Mortensen won a Genie for Best Supporting Actor for his performance in Cronenberg’s 2011 film A Dangerous Method.

Other Canadian film and television stars expected to present during the evening include: Amanda Brugel (“Seed”), Arisa Cox (“Big Brother Canada)”, Dave Foley (“Spun Out”), Lauren Holly (“Motive”), Mia Kirshner (I Think I Do), Adam Korson (“Seed”), Jessica Lowndes (“90210”), Amber Marshall (“Heartland”),  Shay Mitchell (“Pretty Little Liars”), Jon Montgomery (“The Amazing Race Canada”), Zoie Palmer (“Lost Girl”), Missy Peregrym (“Rookie Blue”),  Anna Silk (“Lost Girl”), George Stroumboulopoulos (“George Stroumboulopoulos Tonight”) and David Sutcliffe (“Cracked”). Additional presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

The 2014 Canadian Screen Awards air Sunday, March 9, 2014 at 8 p.m. (8:30 NT) on CBC-TV.